New to No-S, with some quick questions

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

manwithaplan23

New to No-S, with some quick questions

Post by manwithaplan23 » Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:24 pm

Hey guys,

I'm new to the no-s diet, and am starting this week, but I had a few questions I wanted to get some clarification on:

1. When it comes to drinks, is something like having 1 green tea or some other semi-healthy drink a day on N-days fine? I will keep tabs on myself so that doesn't turn into soda or something like that, I just wanted to see if drinks like that and coffee aren't a big deal.

2. I know where my biggest weakness is when it comes to snacking: middle of the day between Lunch and Dinner. Is it fine to have a piece of fruit and something to drink in the middle of this time, or is that too close to snacking that I should really just stay away from it entirely?

Looking forward to your answers, as well as implementing this into my lifestyle. Thanks guys! :D

wrigleyj

Post by wrigleyj » Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:02 pm

Hi,

I'm also pretty new to No S, but I think I can answer your questions:

1) Reinhard specifically OKs coffee and tea, and you shouldn't be TOO worried about adding a teaspoon of sugar to your coffee. Sugary soda is obviously not good and diet soda does nasty things to your body (doesn't stop me). Things like hot chocolate are really classed as S foods unless you have it Aztec style. Essentially, most drinks are "free" and can help stave off the appetite (even milk) but the basic rule that applies to sweets can apply to drinks; if you're not sure whether it's a sweet, it's probably OK, but your taste buds should be able to tell you.