No kidding, I'm No S'ing!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

sld

No kidding, I'm No S'ing!

Post by sld » Tue Nov 04, 2008 1:27 pm

Hi all!

I'm new to the No S diet, learning as I go. I just joined yesterday, but didn't do so well last night. Major scheduling interruption and dinner ended up being grab what you can, get more later. Ugh. :oops: Which of course led to poor quality, highly processed, full of fat and not healthy at all food.

O, well, today is a new day! I generally have no problem with daytime snacking - its that time when I hit the door after work --> from then on, it's like I can't not have something around to eat.

I'm 45, happily married, with 2 great kids - son is 20 and a USMarine, daughter is 15. I've slowly put on more and more weight since my daughter was born. I'm 5'5" and weigh 195. In my dream of dreams, I'd loose 40 pounds but I'd be happy with 20lb loss. For right now, I'm going to focus on no sweets, no seconds, no snacks...

I exercise - sporadically; going to the gym when I have time. In the last year I have gone from only being able to walk on the treadmill to being able to jog one mile before I have to stop. My goal is to go 1.5 miles, then 2... I need to be more consistant; especially with weight lifting - I usually talk myself out of that part of my routine.

My current exercise goals are:
M - Th 30 min cardio on the treadmill (jog at least 1 mile, walk 1 mile)
T, Th and S 15 min weight circuit machines or the dreaded "testosterone zone"

So, there's me in a nutshell. I'm very glad I found the No S diet; and this board. (you may just see too much of me! :) )

sld

BrightAngel

Re: No kidding, I'm No S'ing!

Post by BrightAngel » Tue Nov 04, 2008 2:01 pm

sld wrote: I'm new to the No S diet, learning as I go.
sld
Sid,